Applies to: Details Mode
When merging jobs the user may set various options regarding the handling of:
- The primary image
These options allow the user to decide whether information from the incoming job should replace or update any existing information or should be ignored altogether.
Note, merge options for Details (data) was introduced in Version 4.1 only. Merge options for the primary image and orders are available in earlier versions
Merge options are set in the Merge setup window.
- Open a job
- Select File>Merge
- Click the Setup button (bottom left) to open the Merge setup window
Merging details (data)
Options for merging data allow the user to decide whether existing data for a given subject is preserved, replaced or updated.
|Leave existing details||Data in the open job will be preserved|
|Replace all existing details||Data in the open job is replaced by data from the incoming job even if the incoming data is blank|
|Only replace existing details if blank||Data in the open job will only be replaced if it is blank|
|Update existing details||Data in the open job will be replaced but not if the incoming data is blank|
Merging the primary image
When merging subjects with images, it is possible to decide how to handle the primary image.
|Set the primary image to that of the incoming file||The primary image from the incoming job will be set as the primary image in the merged job|
|Don't change the current primary image||The primary image in the open job will be preserved after merging|
|Reset to no primary image||Images will be reset to no explicitly marked primary image.|
Care should be taken when merging orders to ensure orders in the open job are not inadvertently replaced.
|Update only if there is no existing orders||Orders from the incoming job will be added only if there are no orders in the open job|
|Replace existing orders||Orders in the open job will be replaced by orders in the incoming job|
|Add to existing orders||Orders in the incoming job will be added to orders in the open job|
A further option when merging orders allows orders to be merged into the Default Set or to new order set
End of article