Discarding Images in CapturePost

adscdma's Avatar

adscdma

21 Jul, 2011 09:07 PM

Discarding Images in CapturePost –
When an image is “Discarded” (deleted) in CapturePost is the actual image deleted from the job folder along with the thumbnail in the TNJ?

  1. 1 Posted by Bill champion on 22 Jul, 2011 12:52 PM

    Bill champion's Avatar

    Yes the images are put in the recycle bin of your laptop so you must copy those out if you want to keep a copy of all images shot. It would be nice if they were not deleted from the backup file you have available through capturepost setup thus making the backup feature a true backup of the shoot.

  2. Support Staff 2 Posted by Dino Apolito on 22 Jul, 2011 06:06 PM

    Dino Apolito's Avatar

    You should check what the delete action does for your own instance of Windows. I believe It is different depending on your OS and whether you are an administrator or not.
    Open up the #images folder, the recycle bin and any backup location and have a look.

  3. Dino Apolito closed this discussion on 22 Jul, 2011 06:06 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac